Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

The joy of teaching

I've spent nearly all day today planning and I still have oodles to do! It's not as though I've left it all to the last minute as I've spent virtually all week working too. It doesn't surprise me at all that 5 of the people from my degree course have already left teaching - I qualified less than 3 years ago!

Anyway this is me making gloop - cornflour and water - ready for a mock Ofsted lesson on Wednesday. It's going to be messy and a bit of a gamble but I'm sure the kids will love it! The things we do for teaching eh?! (Worth trying - it turns into a solid when you squeeze it and a liquid when you let it go - a very weird sensation.)

A BIG thank you for all the comments on my 500th blip yesterday. Apologies but I don't have time to reply to each one individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.