Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

My belated birthday meal

Back blip

I had a really bad week this week as it was my first week of full-time teaching and we had 2 days of possible mocksted observations. As it happens my observation was the first lesson of the 2 days and went well but the amount of work leading up to the two days totally exhausted me. My birthday was actually on the 16th, the day before the observation, so I spent the whole of my birthday working and then preparing for the following day. Oh apart from washing out the sick bowl at 2.30 and 3.20 in the morning as my eldest son was ill.

So, for these two reasons, my birthday meal (in fact my whole birthday) was postponed until Friday. This is my mother in law, Cynthia (family joke) looking very relaxed and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.