Echium and Eucalyptus…

…dust. The piles of eucalyptus wood chips are visible in the background behind the big pile of dirt. There is still one burned eucalyptus left, but Paul told me that it isn’t on his property. It is within the setback in the drainage swale between their property and the bunker house.

This wasn’t my plan for today’s blip. I was hoping to catch the hummingbird, red throat highlighted in the sun, coming right toward me as I stood at the bedroom door. Alas before I could mobilize he had whizzed off. There should be another chance. The hummingbirds love the echium almost as much as the grevillea, and the light is better.
And the echium certainly likes it where we planted it.

I started feeling cold and lightheaded last night, and woke up with a headache and wobbly legs. I’m sure it’s a reaction to the Moderna Covid booster I had yesterday, but I can understand what people mean when they say they have ‘Covid brain’.

It seems that there are more side effects for some people associated with Moderna.John had the Pfizer booster yesterday and has had no ill effects.

I think it will be a good excuse for take-out tonight….can’t possibly cook with Covid brain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.