Good, occasionally poor

Today was my third visit to the dental surgeon, and I currently look like a stockpiling hamster, and will say no more about it other than all my pending social engagements (!) are cancelled. 

Harry just came home so in addition to a lot of furry friend cuddles, I'm now looking at ways to entertain myself, quietly, privately, at home for the immediate healing period. Netflix and knitting of course, reading and audible, and my sketch book. I don't know whether or not to resume this sketch - it didn't really turn out as I'd initially imagined. Sometimes you just have to move on to something new.

btw for those who visited my journal yesterday, last night I actually slept quite well, or rather, good, occasionally poor, thanks to words like Dogger, Viking, Forties, Forth and Fisher,  crooned throughout much of the night. Thanks Radio 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.