Splat!

A workman’s glove dropped on the path near the Dower House is the best I can do today blip wise unless you want to see my bandaged little toe.
I considered it but decided against- not a pretty sight.

The chiropodist is fast overtaking the dentist in the league of my torture chambers. Hospitals at least gas you into oblivion and dentists numb you with overly long needles but the chiropodist just gaily digs out things that hurt with a scalpel and no pain relief leaving me to sit there and yelp.
OK it was only a small corn at the edge of the nail but bleed it did and it now wears an iodine dressing and a plaster.
My body is fast becoming a temple held together with a variety of plasters.

I found it really Baltic this morning with an Arctic wind slicing through me as I walked to the chiropodist. With my new resolution to save on energy bills, I have reinvented my Dry Robe as a house coat which explains why I am feeling very cosy as I sit in it to write my blog having had no heating on since 8am.
In case you don’t consider this a hardship, just remember I have 18 single glazed windows and predominately open plan living. Listed building living in the 21st century is no piece of cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.