Splashing the Cash at Peebles

I had a grand day out today when daughter#2 who is on holiday ran me down to Stobo Castle to splash the cash, well at least the deposit for the daughters’ and my stay later in the year. I also booked our stay for 2023 which is possibly a rather rash thing to do under any circumstances- what could possibly go wrong!

We had lunch in Peebles and a quick survey of the shops before negotiating the road back to Edinburgh through all the temporary traffic lights, multiple road works and gridlocks at roundabouts because of single lane usage. A driver’s nightmare.

I also had occasion today to try and pay the rent for my Orkney Easter break using  my RBS banking app which, because I have biometric log in, requires me at the final stage of payment to blink my eyes to prove it’s really me making the payment. I nearly failed that as miserably as I did when trying to prove I wasn’t a robot on my requesting a new prescription from the doc’s. Finally I managed the correct blink to seal the transaction. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.