Sandy's Photo Journal

By SandyDuncan

Finally..........

a robin shot I am happy with.
Today is a very special day for me as I reach another milestone. It is my 50th birthday and I have to admit that I was not looking forward to it at all. However, my wonderful, lovely husband has bought me a Canon PowerShot SX50. I am such a lucky girl, what a wonderful surprise!!
Not only is it my birthday, but also my 300th Blip, so I was really please when playing around with the camera a robin came by to say "Hi". This shot was taken through my study window with my new wonderful zoom. The sun popped through the cloud just at the right time. The result: my robin capture.
Thank you to all you Blippers out there. My journey has not always been as consistent as I would have liked, but you have stayed with me. Thank you. It is a wonderful community, that I am extremely proud to be a part of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.