Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Life's a drag ....

Another early start then Geordie in to collect the 23 cattle for St Boswells mart. . Today he had this lorry and drag.
Once I'd got everything else fed,headed off down the road to sell them. It was a white out as I left ,and actually followed the snowplough over Soutra hill.
Any way,cattle sold quite well,a quick lunch in the canteen , then home via my mechanic pal's to get the oil changed in the Landrover.
Another lorry in tonight to collect the other 21 cattle that were sold on farm last week. This included the twin pet ones that were bottle fed as calves ,so Littlemiss a bit down in the mouth.
A cow calved out in the field tonight during another snow flurry ,so managed to haul the calf onto the bike and get her to follow me into a shed while doing my best calf sounding impression.
Roll on bed time.
The extra was a sign in the canteen. Sums up my life pretty well !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.