Manners

I went to the bank in Todmorden today. There were two cashiers, sitting at their windows. Before one, there was a woman with several dogs on leads. The other was not serving a customer but was tapping intently at his computer. A chap stood in the centre of the branch, not obviously queuing. I took him to be with dog woman. I went to the typing cashier.

The other cashier said "OK bring those over here" - pointing to my documentation. I did as I was told.

The canine carer then turned to the other chap and said:

"Some people have no manners" - referring-to me!

I attempted to explain but gave-up, reflecting that her brusque complaint was ruder than my, inadvertant, queue jumping.

Then a three mile walk along the canal and back through the town, seeing plenty of commercial activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.