Mindseye

By Mindseye

Flat out

Had a wonderful night at the Bridgewater Hall last night watching Giovanni Pernice’s (of Strictly fame) “This is me” show….. such a talented dancer, he is very engaging & funny and so handsome lol, and who knew, he can sing too!!!

Late to bed, by the time Id driven back. I had an encounter with a large owl en route home, it flew across my path right into the shaft of light from my headlights, it did a loop before disappearing, quite something, although it did startle me initially! As a result of my late night, I was late rising this morning, but no rush, wasn’t meeting my friend until 11 at Haigh Hall.

We had a lot of catching up to do, as she said, a bit of a stroll, well 10k steps, a bit of a natter, rather a lot of chat to be honest and a bit of “scran” as she calls it, Toastie for her and a jacket potato for me.

As we were walking along the towpath, I heard this swan before I spotted it, fortunately I had my phone in my hand, so fired off 4/5 shots……love its position above the water, so liked this one most!

After we went our separate ways, I stopped off for a coffee, collected a few items of shopping, then came home.

Spent a couple of hours cooking, made a sofrito then browned some minced steak, let it cook down slowly, ready to transform into whatever takes my fancy….. lasagne, spaghetti bolognese, shepherds pie etc.

Had sea bass potatoes, cabbage & broccoli for my tea tonight…… been scrolling the internet, looking for a dress to wear for a St Georges Day function :-) Thought Id found one bur it was on a US website, £27 shipping lol, don’t think so!

Ive started watching The Crown on Netflix, am enjoying it so for…….

A day household chores tomorrow I think :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.