Opening my eyes a little

Slept reasonably all things considered.

A bit of a weepy morning, but the rest of the day has been busier......been to see the Florist with daughter, we've chosen what we want, its going to be a colourful affair, encouraging everyone not to wear black....hub didnt like dark colours, so I dont want a morbid dark day, it will be sad enough :-/ As I left the florists I noticed this lovely blossom, its as if my eyes are starting to notice other things.....

Drove into town collected some bread & rolls for lunch.....youngest was still here, so we had lunch together, then he came to the Funeral Directors with me so I could drop off the outfit I've picked out for hub to wear for his final journey.....holiday clothes, light & bright, just as he liked :-) plus the photo you saw yesterday.

Then I took youngest home so he can be home with his wife for the weekend.....so here I am, home alone for the first time, ive kept myself busy, clearing both email inboxes, replying to peoples kind messages.

More cards have arrived today and I had a lovely letter from a work colleague who we havent seen for years, who hub mentored.
It was so complimentary about hub, D said
" he had a truly inspirational influence on me and I loved working with and for him. He taught me so much and I owe him a great deal of gratitude for my progress throughout my career and it saddens me to think that I never really told him how highly I thought of him and how grateful I was for the positive influence he had on me"
Hub would have been so pleased to read this.

Im just finishing a little cointreau on ice, a nightcap hub and I used to have occassionally in our beloved Tenerife, I raised my glass to the memory of my wonderful man.......xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.