Tucked up for the frost

I don’t have a greenhouse so can’t really start things off as seeds so I buy online seedlings and then pot them on which I find rather satisfying.  A heavy frost started the day today and the same is forecast for tomorrow so everything has gone into my cold-frame for the night with an extra wrapping of fleece. After tonight no more frost is forecast that I can see but I probably won’t plant them out in their final positions until May.  Last year we even got some frost in May as I recall (checks back on Blip)

Went over to Mum’s late afternoon to watch the Grand National with her. Flushed with last year’s success where I won over £300 I went for two different horses and both fell or were pulled up… 

Oh and please note the beautiful Merlot coloured tulips in my tub.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.