cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

First day back....

Pancake stack!
Well; first day of the new term has been survived by the boys and their mum! To celebrate the pancakes were cooking as L and S came in the door; I could just about manage to keep up with demand, lol!
Seemed to have packed quite a lot into today: drove boys to school as I wasn't convinced that Norman weapons and a bus of high school children was the best mix; dog walk in the rain, trip to town for banking and posting, stock up on supplies and then home. Most of the above was done to avoid the next task; get to grips with the new PAYE system introduced at the start of April but since wages were due today I couldn't put it off any longer. Sure I'll get used to it as its basically the same with a new look ( so you can't find anything) and details are sent after each payment made rather than at the end of the year. Feels a bit like change for changes sake but I suppose I better give it the benefit of the doubt for a few goes at least! To complete my fun filled afternoon I made a start on the VAT return; lucky me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.