58jc

By 58jc

Here we go again……

OH was up early (the Grand Prix started at 6.00) but by the time I got up at 9.00 he had already moved all the furniture and was getting a coat of paint on the walls.  He never ceases to amaze me with his hard work and tenacity to finish a project.  I helped with the cutting in and making food, but I was in the way really so ending up doing some gardening instead.  I weeded the borders and generally tidied up and realised that I have got lots of gaps so will need  a visit to the nursery again.  I have also vowed not t9 take so many cuttings this year, I have got lots of surplus stuff that I don’t really need and there are only so many plants you can pass on!

Dinner, a win at scrabble and OH watched the golf while I snoozed.  Day two painting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.