Making It Worse

The tiredness that is, I was up and out to row this morning, second shot at 10 ish. I enjoyed the row down the river against the wind and tide, proper exercise. The turn and run back with the wind and tide were livened by the Cox’n encouraging us to pull harder in our two ‘imaginary’ races, both of which we won comfortably by the way.
A really invigorating way to start the day.

A long hot shower before preparing Sunday’s roast and settling on the settee with Paddy for a dozy catch up on recorded TV. When it came time to put his harness on to walk he kept backing away so I guessed he was as probably tired as me.
No walk today.

Mrs S swam in the afternoon and in the evening we enjoyed that comfortable silence a she sewed and I read.

Todays photograph is the plastic, (grip), gig from the CPGA’s ‘Gig-In-A-Box’ programme which is more often than not the one we row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.