Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I woke up really early today, which means I've gotten a lot done, but also that I'm very tired... I've washed bedlinen, gone to the library to return books (and I found an English-Swedish/ Swedish-English dictionary in the free bin!), filled up my bus card with some money, done some shopping, some creativity and now another washing machine is going. 
About the dictionary... I've got a set from the same company, but separate books for English-Swedish and Swedish - English. This one is smaller in volume, but still amazing in how much I can use it in bookmaking and mixed media! I will have so much fun with this one! :)
I've done some pages in my matchbox journal, with poems I like and/or find uplifting. This journal 'should', according to the challenge, be about renewal and I think at least two of the three pages I've done so far could perhaps be in that category. Depends on what I find to be renewal for me, I guess. One of the pages is in remembrance of my dad. I always pick these 'noses' that fall off trees... the twin seed pod with wings, that when you split them and place them on your nose looks very silly... Dad and I used to do that when I was little. That's why there're dried ones on one side and a picture from a book on the other side, and with a line from Mary.E. Fryes (or is it Clare Harners? Not sure who wrote it first...) poem 'Do not stand' written on the page. I thought of what symbolised my Dad the most, and I found that the line '..I am the gentle autumn rain...' suited him because of his kindness and gentleness. Life...
In the collage is also my 'cat card', the card nr 3 in FDCH2. I really like how this card turned out. :)
And then the mixed weather situation, but we're slowly closing in on Springtime, again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.