Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today, spring came... I could feel it in my nose... and my itchy eyes... I've been indoors sneezing like there's no tomorrow... going through packs of paper handkerchiefs, flooding my eyes with allergy drops. In the afternoon I went to the in store pharmacy (so convenient! Open as long as the store is, until 10 in the evening.) and bought spray with antihistamines for my nose. I told the pharmacist he didn't have to pack it, because I was going to rip it open and use it then and there! And I did... and relief! Sure, I'm still sneezing, but not as badly as before. Well, it was said that this spring would be worse than usual... so.. yea... At least I have the meds now. :)
On my way back home I almost stepped on a bee on the ground (again!). It had placed itself on the grovel, where people walk....  Not good... So, I took my small shopping list and carefully encouraged it to crawl up on it, and it did. And I carried it to the nearby wooded area. It didn't want to leave the paper... I tried different places, but nope! I told it, that it couldn't come home with me. It had to leave the paper at some point! And I don't know if the wind took it, or if it decided to fly of, but it went and I hope it found a place of safety. I think I'm going to need to make a bee hotel soon... 
The allergy has got me really tired so I'm off to bed very soon. I have my first day in the greenhouse tomorrow, so early (for me) start. I'll get back to your journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.