Knowle

A morning out to Knowle in Solihull to do some shopping.

Lunch at the Loch Fyne in Knowle turned out to be anything but fine. Once I had filleted my plaice there was little flesh to eat. When I raised this with the waiter I was treated like an idiot. I was informed that fish come from the sea - well there is some great wisdom. Didn’t have to pay for my meal in the end  but that did not help with the disappointment. As I left a guy on another table was just about to fillet his plaice and was looking at it rather quizzically.

My blip is of the offices of the Parish Church in Knowle along with an explanation of why the rubbish was beneath the cross. See my second extra for the explanation.

My first extra was a panel from a window in the church. Now starting to collect some images for the next book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.