Lethal weapon

A grey, cold and wet day which is not a promising sign for Easter although there could be a heat wave with lots of travel disruptions and long queues everywhere. Our media love to concentrate on the positives.

Went to get an early morning coffee for Mrs Chrispy and myself. Opened the blinds and a rabbit shot through the garden. Looked up at the thicket and saw a deer munching away. Adjusted my vision and a second deer came into view. All go from the animals despite the weather. My extra was taken through glass on my phone so not the best of images but still a great site to see first thing in the morning.

My Blip is from a collection of items related to feet in our local podiatrist’s shop. Looks like football boots but the studs would cause serious damage if they dug in to your shins.

My second extra should be rotated 90 degrees but it refused to obey so I am afraid its a sideways image. Well it was before I posted today’s contribution. I was intrigued by the little shoot on the tree bark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.