On The Road

We left at the same time, Mrs S to a ‘Long Day’ shift at Treliske Hospital, me to Bristol Airport and back. A beautiful sunny morning, music on and a steady drive. With the plane due to land at 2:30pm a stop at Taunton Dean services for a coffee and an hours read of my book meant that I arrived at the Pick Up - Drop Off Point five minutes after they arrived at it.
The drive home was in weather that got progressively worse the further west we travelled. For some strange reason Josh received Birthday Wishes from our local chippy who offered him a free meal on any order over £20 which he readily accepted, his birthday is December!!
Home so that Josh and Tiana could be welcomed by Paddy.
Fish and chips for dinner, I waited up for Mrs S and finally finished my book.

Todays photo - Paddy apparently sleeps In Sam’s window when I’m out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.