About to turn

By jMcLean

Tiptoe

A small patch of lovely orange tulips has somehow managed to survive for over a decade. I have no idea how...it gets munched on by deer and is in position to be blasted each spring by unseasonable sun. We always have a few days, at least, of unseasonable sun. But I do love these. They look better viewed large.

A front raced though in the afternoon. I followed a black cloud over to L's house to take care of Luna, their white cat, while they're in Vermont. D. is feeling under the weather and dragging today, I. is feeling very down about the state of the world and her grades and having dizzy spells. What's a fretful mom to do? 

Change of subject - I haven't been able to upload any extras for weeks. Has anyone else run into this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.