From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Red velvet.....

My Ruby roses have opened a bit more today and deserve sharing. I took SO many shots using all the settings I could think of, trying to learn how to do this properly! They are beautiful anyway!

I also gave the vacuum cleaner a good run for its money, having moved some furniture and uncovered much dust! (I am not always in the habit of such thorough blitzing.)

My orchid canvasses are up and look good. My friend Hilary popped in after an INSET day, and the washing has that fantastic fresh outdoor smell again. I have done all the ironing in the basket. And so the day has passed! Tomorrow I return to school and am looking forward to seeing my young friends. I hope the sun and warm weather stay with us. It makes SUCH a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.