missjatravers

By missjatravers

Back to the daily grind ...

..... this photo was taken after getting up with the larks, sending all the reports off that I needed to send then going for a swim ( 30 lenghts this time) , then arriving at work back to the tea cup with the storm in it ... for 10 hrs.

... this photo is being blipped about 13 hrs after taking it .. having had the most horrible photophobic type migraine type headache all day, so apologies if its a little blurry I'm not quite seeing straight at the minute.

But I got out of the teacup, for long enough to go to waterstones at lunchtime, and have found a book to fill the void left by the hundred year old man who climbed out of the window and dissappeared This book has been entertaining me greatly for the last few weeks. Its been AGES since I've read such a wonderful life affirming book that made me laugh out loud, and that I wanted to know what happened , but found myself savouring the reading of it as I didn't want to get to the end of it.

Having got to the end of it I sent it to my Dad... he needs a laugh at the moment!! But I'd recommend it to all of you out there too!!

But not being able to find quite the same thing.. (its obviously unique) I picked up the latest William Boyd... always a good yarn ... and am now going to take my aching neck and head and eyes to bed ... to have a read of it .... and have a hopefully peaceful sleep ready for a morning of university bureaucracy and probably going round and round in circles before returning to the storm in the teacup once more !!!

One day ... I'll laugh about all this !!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.