As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The 117th Boston Marathon

I'm finding it hard to put my thoughts about today into words.

This modern-day Boston Massacre brings so much pain to my heart. Thinking about all of those killed and injured, especially in relation to such a joyous and prestigious race, overwhelms me with emotions that I never knew I could feel. But runners, like Americans, are resilient, and I know that we will join together to support each other during this difficult time.

I feel like a jerk for going on and talking about my day, but I guess it's important to record what happens. Who knows who'll read this in the future?

It'll probably just be the nurse I hire to read it to me when I'm a senile old vegetable.

The girls had their only home meet of the season today. The boys set up all of the equipment before running our pre-meet day. I ran around screaming like a lunatic, cheering for the Wantagh girls at every turn of the track. I couldn't speak for an hour after the meet. I also had to run to Frazer's car to get the girls a baton for their relays...that was exciting.

The girls ran hard, and did our school proud.

My short shorts came today!

These are the senior girls, and Frazer and CaityMac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.