River of Flowers

By doffy

Easter Sunday: Dandelion Heaven ...

... and Lilac Time
We started the day with early morning FaceTime with our little granddaughter and her little sister keeping their Dad on his toes … 
The patch of dandelions were filled with all sorts of bees, I kept glancing over from the fence where I was pulling up strawberry plants, which have pink flowers https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2310169561472699921 dropping them into water to keep them alive until I replant them.
When I’d finished with the strawberry plants MrD moved the new deep bed frame into place, I need to put weed suppressant membrane on the ground before filling the frame with soil, maybe tomorrow …
This is the story of the lilac - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1921898 - our daughter was telling her husband the story this afternoon, which made me smile :-))
I’d put together a collection of plants which I thought my daughter might like for her garden, she recognised many of them and is looking forward to adding them to her garden, we also found some mint and lemon balm which were added too!
We’ve had a few rain showers since late afternoon but not enough to soak the ground …
Happy Easter xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.