stellarossa

By stellarossa

Snakes Head

I usually go to the meadow near the Isis to enjoy the snakes head fritillaries but found a smattering if them in the Hogacre Common eco park while walking Juno.

Tom arrived last night and we had a lovely meal at Tap Social and Juno was good as gold lying quietly under the table.

This morning the boys played tennis with their little brother. Sadly we also heard that their grandfather, Aldo,is very unwell. He has a brain tumour removed some weeks back. Unfortunately it has returned very aggressively. He has just been moved to a hospice. Aldo and I were poles apart politically, but he was always kind to me when I married into an Italian family that wasn’t very welcoming and I was very fond of him. He was quite protective when my then mother-in-law would do the many bizarre things she did … including the time she took my newborn baby and locked herself in a room refusing to give him back to me because she thought I was wrong to feed him on demand and wanted me to make him ‘cry it out’ for the next 4 hours. Aldo led the negotiations and got her to return the baby after an agonising 45 minutes of his screaming.

My ex-husband has to go to Italy first thing in the morning, so the boys’ 12-year old brother will come to us for an Easter celebration on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.