Alone

There are two fundamental principles of blipping, for me anyway:

1. If you venture out with a particular challenge/theme in mind, something suitable will usually pop up
but unfortunately
2. About 90% of the time you will have the wrong camera and/or lens with you

Today being a typical case in point. For Mono Monday, alone, a paraglider popped up in the distance. With my standard lens this was the closest I could get, I've helped you by highlighting him in the thumbnail.

The extra is an alternative take on the theme. Mrsfb stayed at home, alone, to have a phone call with one of her best friends, so I had to go out, alone, in search of my blip.

In other news I started decorating the utility room. I have hit a bit of a problem though, in that the old artex started to peel off the ceiling as I painted it. The plasterer is coming on Saturday to fix it.

One year ago:
Another Angle
What a coincidence. If you look at the extra you could say it meets today's challenge better than today's new blips! The new All Alone sign has at least survived for a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.