GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Curious

Another one of those days. Its becoming a habit. I even forgot what day it was and made arrangement for an after work catch up with a mate, but forgot it was Tuesday and I had to coach tonight. At around about lunch time I thought I had better get out and find a blip for today. When I looked out the window it was dark! The clock said 6.30pm. Past lunch time a think.
This is not a good sign. I had a coaching session at 7pm. No time for a blip. I will get some athlete to pose for me I thought. When I was locking up for the night I remembered my blip. Too late, everyone gone home. I head straight for the studio (as always) and flick on the lamp over my large drawing board and there was little Kit Kat blinking sleepily out from my chair. I managed to get a couple of shots in with the phone before she squawked a few expletives about being woken up and left with her tail in the air.

I had a hard time making a choice and so I asked my daughter which one, she chose this one. I kind of liked the b&w one....hmmm, well its about time I blipped something in colour. The iPhone did its usual over saturated colour in low light, so I knocked it back just a tad.

Tomorrow, er, make that later this morning I am getting out of the office as early as I can.
I think I need a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.