GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Think about it

Once or twice a week one the older members of my cycling club drops into the office for a chat. Sometimes alone but mostly with a mate of about the same age, and always on the bike. Malcolm visited today and he sat down in the usual spot under one of the windows. He had been thinking about what we could do to help the new members and get kids started in cycling. He had some ideas to share and I know its best to let him talk. As he was taking I was thinking about a blip. "Here is your chance", my head says to me, to get a portrait shot for a blip.

"But he is all sweaty and in cycling gear." - So?
"He is an ugly old coot." - So are you, maggot brain.
"He won't like the idea." - Even better...
"But what about the back lighting? That wont do at all." - Shut up, you stupid man.

So I shut up and took a couple of shots. Here is another. As I thought, I should have kept the camera in the bag and looked for something easier than a portrait. Don't know what I was thinking when I thought I could shoot a portrait.
"Someone should shoot you, you goose!" - Shut up...

"Take one step to the side and it's all absurd." - Leonard Cohen

"Barn's burnt down - now I can see the moon." - Mizuta Masahide

"A dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world." - Oscar Wilde

"Even if you are on the right track, you'll still get run over if you just sit there." - Will Rogers

"We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them." - Albert Einstein

"Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it." - Henry Ford

"Thinking: the talking of the soul with itself." - Plato

"The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking." - Albert Einstein

"Follow your inner moonlight; don't hide the madness." - Allen Ginsberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.