My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Oh no!

The key snapped off in the front door when N brought L home from school this afternoon.

We’ve only had this lock fitted since last August, so the first person I called were the fitters.

No, they said, they can’t help... we should call a locksmith!

Next person I phoned was the company who make this type of lock and they were far more helpful. The technical team were able to give me step by step instructions on how to remove the lock and get the broken bit of key out (since the door was thankfully in an open position) and so, after giving my dad an SOS call, I got my screwdriver out.

Success! Until we tried to put the lock back in, that is.

The lock company’s support team were brilliant. I phoned them back and they decided it would be best to video call me so they could guide us through the refitting of the lock. It was tricky but we got it sorted.

All safe and secure and no expensive locksmith needed. Phew!


Earlier today N and I had breakfast at the garden centre and bought some plants for the front wall and a few other bits and pieces. L went back to school today so, as much as we love her, it was nice to have a little quiet time. She had a good first day back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.