Sunny day - Go and get some Ice Cream!

This morning a song popped up in my head. It was a song I learned in my chilhood. It didn't make any sense to me at the time, but I liked it. That's the song: Minun kultani kaunis on (my darling is beautiful). As I've been trying to learn some Finnish recently, I thought it might be Finnish because it sounded Finnish, so I googled it and I found out it was indeed a traditional Finnish song! :)

Although it was a dry and sunny day, it was rather windy. Something really funny happened, actually. As I left the chemist's, I was holding a repeat prescription piece of paper in my hand and, all of a sudden, a gust of wind took it out of my hand an it flew away. There I was then, running after my prescription, jumping to try if I could grab it in the air. No luck! An old man was watching this with interest. As I was giving up, because I couldn't see it anymore, it reapeared in the air! So, there I was again after it. Finally, as it landed on the floor, I threw my gym bag on it and finally got it!!! The old man who was watching said to me, "well done getting it!" with a smile on his face. He must have had the time of his life watching me!! Hahaha!

Anyway. Day off, not much happening apart from the small adventure mentioned above and going to the gym.

This evening I'm planning to finish the tiramisu cake, which I'll deliver tomorrow. So I may blip it tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my Spring blip! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.