Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Sooo...

On my way home on the bus, with my sewing machine by my side, I saw the small ornaments on this school building. They are really cute! They are ornamented pictures (or small 'statues' on the wall, I have no clue at all what's it called in English...) of the four different winds, North, South, West and East. And then I saw the windows underneath and the fence and thought..hm... that would be a nice photo! So I fiddled around with my iPhone, trying to get the shot before the traffic light turned green and since I'd been thinking of the shot for a few moments I thought the light could turn at any moment and I'll get one of these not so sharp photos of something orange... So I held up the iPhone and while I pressed the button to take the shot another bus came up beside us... Naturally the camera was reeeeeally slow so the bus went into the shot during the time the shutter closed. I'd thought I'd blip it anyway...
At work today I learned how to take better care of my sewing machine. I got it in -93, found the guarantee note today. No guarantee left, but rather fun to have. :) During the rest of my time I taught a small group of women on how to knit. That was really fun! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.