Flossmo

By Flossmo

Last view from the room with a view

It's been a long old day. I was up early and packed and left the cottage by nine. I was quite sad to leave - it has been a fantastic week.

I was in the studio by 9:45 to finish the things I had started on Tuesday. By 2 o'clock I had successfully made three photoscreens and three photoetching plates. I etched one of the plates but brought the other two back to etch in Farnham. It will take me a while to try them out, but so far so good.

I then jumped in my car and started the drive home. There was a fair bit of traffic, more so than last Friday, and I think made worse by the fact that all the road works were back in operation. It took me just over four and a half hours non-stop. It was mostly uneventful except for the madly speeding car that dodged in front of me before weaving off into the traffic... followed a few seconds later by a speeding police car. I saw neither car again. 

Just before I set out I had a text message from my cousin to say that her brother's wife has covid, which had started on Wednesday. I visited with them on Monday... So when Mr Flossmo came out to greet me I had to ask him to steer clear until I had done a test. Fortunately it came out negative so we were eventually reunited. Sky gave me the cold shoulder for about an hour but eventually she came and sat on my lap. I think I am forgiven.

I haven't had a good look at the garden but even a superficial glance showed how much has happened in a week - some flowers fading other blooming and the leaves fully out on the acer. Apparently the toadpoles are growing, I will investigate more tomorrow.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.