Flossmo

By Flossmo

Where's the rain?

It's been a busy day. This morning I did the post-holiday chores (emptied the car, put everything away and put the washing on). Doesn't it bring you back to earth with a bump! Later we popped into Farnham to pick up a few bits and pieces and deliver some rotten wood to the dump, sorry recycling centre. 

After that I hung the washing on the line then spent an hour watering the front garden. The ground is bone dry and some of my plants were looking very thirsty, especially those in pots. I might even have lost one or two. It's unbelievable in April. Tomorrow I must water the back garden.

Finally I did most of the ironing whilst it was still daylight and the solar panels were feeding the iron. Being environmentally conscious and saving money is undoubtedly good for the soul but sometimes it does feel a bit of a faff. Once the sun comes round tomorrow I can finish the ironing.

The blip is one of my gorgeous pink tulips that have survived the water shortage.  Not all have. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.