Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Some of the treasures I brought home from mums'. Grandmas' laces and sock mending thingy. Silver tread and, the most treasured treasure of all: 6 of my childhood beads. Those, and the 10 I have in the bag, was part of a bracelet I had when I was little. I knew I had more and so happy when I found them among all the buttons. :) 
My plan for today was to start cutting the hedge outside. I know... I should wait until July - September, but according to my landlord it doesn't matter when I cut it. I also had planned to saw down a smaller tree growing in the hedge, but it's been so windy today. It'll be windy tomorrow too but Monday should be ok. I need to get the tree down before the ants starts having lice as 'pets' in the tree... and wasps circling the leaves... not a fan of that so close to home. 
Instead I've been making the last entries in the challenge I blipped about yesterday. Last two affirmations are posted tomorrow, so it feels nice to have caught up with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.