Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another challenge. This time 'just' 8 ones, but difficult and challenging ones. Affirmations and colours I'm not usually use that much. The affirmations are important, for me, to make... just because they are so challenging. And, as I make these, I feel empowered and will keep these to look at later on. 
The others participating are much more experienced artists than me, but I thought I'd step outside my comfort zone and participate anyway. :)
Today I've been to the store to buy myself a pair of 'slippers' to use inside at the new place. My feet are a bit fuzzy with shoes, so I can't just borrow a pair and think that'll suit them. Especially since the slippers have flat soles my feet would throw tantrums. The ones I've bought are plastic, sturdy and with thick soles, so I hope they will do. I'm going to use my old work pants and tried them out this morning. Two weeks after I ended my practice at the greenhouse my trousers became much to small in the waste. A side effect from longterm covid, I was told by a nutritionist at the health clinic. Now they fit again and I'm relieved! But, I'm thinking about changing the waste a bit to get a nicer fit, because these work trousers are made for men and not curves... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.