Gin

Today was a sort out day. I had a nails appointment first at 10 then some food shopping when I bumped into S - we had talked about gin at lunch yesterday and she sent me a picture of a couple of bottles she has in her drinks cupboard. I told her that old boss had given me a bottle of Maidstone gin which was not very nice - wrong botanicals. My favourite is Whitley Neil blood orange. However the bottle is almost empty!

Home to quickly see OH who was heading off to football (last home game of the season). I spent the afternoon sorting out my wardrobes moving summer things and putting winter things away. I also had a large pile for the charity shop (there are only so many pairs of black trousers I need now I am not working). OH home pleased they won and he enjoyed the new recipe I had tried (sticky sausages with roasted vegetables).

We watched a film on Netflix called The Big Short (about 2008 financial crash). I had watched it before but still didn’t really understand. However did some Googling and now sort of understand hedge funds and derivatives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.