Not our bluebells

We did a long walk this morning to ensure OH worked up an appetite for lunch with MIL and SIL. After lots of persuasion he finally got SIL to agree to dispense with birthday presents but agreed a meal out was a good option. BIL was not attending so I decided to leave them just ‘en famille’. I enjoyed the walk and the sunshine but we both agreed that the bluebells were not as good as the ones we had seen last week closer to home ‘our bluebells’.

I went in the garden for an hour when we got back and did some weed killing with Agent Orange - hoping not to repeat last years faux pas where weed killer on my boots left foot prints on the lawn.

OH was only out for a couple of hours before they returned to drink tea and chat. I used the time to pin and tack the hem on T’s dress, an ideal sitting and chatting job. What a pain! The material is fine chiffon and there is so much of it. I hope she is pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.