Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Child/lamb minding group

This poor sheep had four lambs to look after this morning. I saw her whilst on my second walk in the Haltwhistle Walking Festival.

A group of 17 set off from Castle Carrock on an 8 mile circular walk. It was sunny all day, like yesterday, but the wind was fierce at times. Woolly hats were the order of the day, at least for the windiest sections.

There were quite a few new people who seemed very taken with how we run the festival. I think they will come again. All good.

The views to the Lake District were wonderful, even though it is a long way away.

See today's group in my extra.  I'm all in favour of the team wearing high vis jackets, but it does make photography a bit challenging!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.