airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Queen Victoria

Two weeks ago when we were last in The NE we saw this ship coming into the harbour. I’d seen it was due to leave this evening , heading to Southampton before picking up passengers to cruise the Baltic experience.

We stopped by the Custom House for me to photograph this just as the DFDS ferry had arrived. Just look how this Cunard line ship dwarfs the ‘butter boat’.

I personally can’t think of any reason why any one would want to get on this brute of a ship but with over 2000 capacity and a crew of 940 it is clearly popular with many.

Extra is a brick in the wall of mum and dad’s house I never knew was there till today. They have lived there for all but 4 years of my life. Live and learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.