Beewriter

By Beewriter

Scary Saturday

I’m covid free…hurrah. So I went for a swim in the Quays. Actually it was more of a dip as I’m a bit wiped out. It set me off well for the day though.

Then I headed over to the Village Hotel in Ashton to abseil off the roof. I was terrified. I was shaking. I could barely hold a conversation. But, this year I am determined to do things that put me out of my comfort zone…and, oh boy, I was well out of it up there on the very windy roof with a couple of carabiners holding me to a rope.

I didn’t hesitate though. As soon as I had climbed under the bar…which was terrifying enough, I just leaned back and went. I knew that if I prevaricated I wouldn’t do it. When I touched the ground my legs were so shaky that I couldn’t stand, but I did it!

In a weird sort of way I enjoyed it.

There are more pics on my blog…need2bleed.blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.