Beewriter

By Beewriter

Damn it!!!!

I worked yesterday, but I suspect that a lot of people who booked an appointment hadn’t realised it was Easter Sunday so it was a very pleasant day.

I woke up in the night with a bit of a sore throat so I did a test this morning and I am positive for covid….’dammit Janet!’

I’ve been so careful for two years, but I suppose it was inevitable. I’ve just got a bit of a cold and I hope it will dissipate quickly. I’ve not even had a common cold for years so it was all a bit of a shock this morning.

Malc still called round to empty the outhouse and take everything to the tip. He white washed it and then tidied up the garden. It all looks good now.

I’ve sat in the summer house all afternoon feeling sorry for myself. I know I’m very lucky really and there are lots worse off than me so I’ll pull myself together and do some jobs tomorrow. I decided to have a little chocolate treat….I can taste it but when I put some perfume on I realised I’ve no sense of smell.

Take care everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.