Exhausted!

This evening I am such a tired little Collie pup. Ann's sister's (Jill & Sue) are staying with us and fortunately they are all going out for dinner tonight because I am in desperate need of some 'home alone'  snooze time.


First thing this morning I had to trek around all the beaches to see what the sea conditions were like. Jill & Sue are doing the 'Great North Swim' in June so wanted to practise some outdoor swimming. Ann doesn't need to practise because she did it in 2009.


After breakfast off we all went to the beach. I played with my ball while Jill & Sue swam. But then Ann started throwing my ball into the sea and I had to swim to retrieve it. Playing with my ball tires me out at the best of times, but swimming in deep water totally exhausted me. I've never, ever swam in the sea before. I've only ever flopped down in shallow water for a bit of a cool down.


When we got home I immediately went into snooze mode but after the humans had eaten big pasties, they said, 'Come on Trixie, let's go looking for seals.' All I wanted to do, after chasing my ball and swimming, was sleep but I didn't get a choice in the matter.


We went to Godrevy (You can see Godrevy Lighthouse in the background of this Blip) because that is where the seals live (see extras). Trekked around for an hour or so. Those of you who are our friend on FB will have seen all our Godrevy photos.


And that's been our day. As I say...................... I'm totally utterly and completely exhausted and am looking forward to some home alone snooze time.


Toodles. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.