Another happy smiley face

Went off on another adventure today. We've only got another couple of days in St Ives so we're trying to make the most of it. Went to St Agnes and walked six and a half miles along the coast path and up St Agnes Beacon.

I was a bit naughty. In fact I was very naughty. On the coastal path between St Agnes & Chapel Porth there were loads of prickly bushes and we all know what lives in prickly bushes don't we?........................... bunnies!!!

OMG!!! You wouldn't believe how many bunnies I had to chase today. They were all over the place. Sometimes I had to chase 10 at once and they just kept disappearing down their burrows. Ann was really freaking out because when she shouted, 'Trixie come', I wasn't coming back to her. I was chasing bunnies.........................  I was about as disobedient that I've ever been in my whole life.

Eventually Ann captured me and I got clipped back onto my lead. Even though the path was quite a bit away from the cliff edge she said I couldn't be trusted not to chase a bunny, fall over the edge of the cliff and end up a dead dog. And believe it or not, Ann doesn't want me to end up as a dead dog??!!

Anyway once we'd walked past all the prickly bushes and bunny burrows I was allowed back off my lead. Yay!

We were walking for almost three hours (and obviously I walk double what Ann does because I'm constantly running about) so I'm now totally utterly and completely exhausted. Ann's also totally, utterly and completely exhausted. And she hasn't been running around, but she's old. Lol!!!

And in other news...................... our parking post (see extras) has gone 'walkabout' ie, drunken youths have probably kidnapped it on the way home so we've started a FB campaign................. #bringmyparkingposthome  It's so, so annoying. Ann's nephew only made it for her in January and tbh, what use is it to anyone else? We've looked around the local area to see if it had been abandoned somewhere close to home, but there's no sign of it. Grrrrrrr......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.