Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

The person at work whom I simply cannot abide, whose very presence in my space induces real symptoms of both Hypertension and Shingles, is inducted into a “Team Leadership” training course. I am the only person who falls under her leadership umbrella. Her trainers have requested an honest appraisal of her application of her training.
Oh please! Why don't you just back me into a corner and point a gun and a spotlight on me?
Meanwhile, the kind folk at IT have let me bring home this dinky USB keyboard because I wouldn't let them take my personal laptop away for five nights. Yes, I'll spend the next three nights travelling without it, but that is as altogether different as my current manager is from my previous one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.