SkiMe

By SkiMe

Biomeccanica

Although I suppose I can't take credit for the SP, I had a little help from Mr. Luca Bramanti in his bike shop to make a biomechanic test for the proper bike alignment and position. Pretty fun process... first he stuck all these little plastic pins on various joints so that he could take a picture which got downloaded in the computer and then measured. This was the basis for setting up the rig which I rode on for about a half hour. He then used two seperate lasers for measuring the correct leg angle and knee alignment. The rest was mostly by my feedback and his professional experience. I also had a video camera on my lower legs which I could watch from the front to see for myself as I pedalled. He made a modification to a shoe insole after my feedback on leg and knee problems and adjusted the clip plates. Tack! Much better!!! The next step he put my bike in another jig, to carry out all the adjustments on my actual bike - seat height, seat angle, seat forward distance, handle bar height, handle bar angle. I think that is it!!

Now, I have all the numbers to set up any bike in the future, given the proper jig. I just need to be careful not to move anything on my own... hahaha oops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.