SkiMe

By SkiMe

Swan Song

I'd say this swan is not in her final performance, but that of a great dance indeed.

Instead of hopping on the newly adjusted road bike, I was too tempted to dust off the mountain bike to see the Spring time along the Adda River which has figured in some of my other posts. The canal system runs alongside it all the way from Lake Lecco to just a few kilometers from here where the two split ways. Anyway, the trail along side it makes for an excellent bike ride.

I made a good ride from Vaprio D'Adda up to the historic Edison power plant which I will have to blip another time and then made a leisurely ride back stopping to photograph the river in spots and all the ducks, birds and swans. I saw two swan's nests. Each with 5 to 6 eggs. This poor swan had just endured a whole screaming school group who all gaggled over the bird. She ever so nicely got up for me just afterwards to shake herself off and turn her eggs. The Taccani power plant is just behind her where the river takes a turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.