Grasmere today

Grasmere was on our itinerary today with a highlight being meeting up with Trevor and Rob.  They are some of our longest standing blip friends but we haven't seen them since before lockdown so today was a joyous occasion. You can see them in extras when they were walking towards us - I think  Ros had just spotted me with the camera as we were waiting at the restaurant in the village - one of many hostelries which seem to have developed since we were last there.  You can see the background to Mathilde's in extras too.  The main blip is of some sheep resting in the shade on our perambulation of the village.  Obviously they are not the traditional Lakeland Herdwick sheep.  Maybe someone will be able to tell me what they are.

I spent some time looking for a purse on a cross the body string to replace the one I lost somewhere in moving house.  I think.  There was nothing to be found in Grasmere but we stopped in Ambleside on our journey back to our holiday abode and I found one there.  A most successful day on the whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.