Secure. Leica/Lumix Macro-Elmarit 45mm

About fifteen years ago, I saw this massive brass and stainless steel padlock, made in India, offered in a tool catalog.  It reminded me immediately of similar, yet even more robust locks which secured the switches - points in Anglo-speak - on railway sidings back in South Africa - to make sure that curious boys like myself didn't mess with anything and cause a disaster.  Since I had a project at the time which needed such a lock - something totally over-the-top, I bought it.  That project, a cabinet which houses my hand planes, has been in storage for the last seven years.  It has now found its way back into my current little workshop, along with the padlock.  The cabinet and its contents will appear on Blip in a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.