Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Bonus Bank Holiday Monday!

There's something about a Bank Holiday Monday feeling like a Sunday which you can never quite shake!! The quiet of the early morning roads only added to that as I headed out on two wheels. The cloud was low and it was certainly a tad grey, however no wind at all! I enjoyed following where my bike decided to go without any preplanned route; just playing out and taking in Haworth, Oxenhope, Harden, Cullingworth and Wilsden.

Wilsden...of WilsdenWalker fame! Who should I see in said place, no other than the lady herself!! I was sure I recognised Buster, her dog, and then thought I'm sure that looks like WilsdenWalker. She asked if I was yeeeeed and that confirmed it. Lovely to briefly chat and finally meet somebody I enjoy following on blip each day. I pedalled on smiling at the wonderful world of blip and the folk that make it special. :-)

An afternoon spent enjoying a chat to my sister, a spot of crafting and some puzzling. I'm now very much looking forward to the penultimate episode of The Split come 9pm. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.